RIPPLE MUSIC Offer Free Anniversary Download

RIPPLE MUSIC Offer Free Anniversary Download

The Ripple Effect Unleashes 5 Year Anniversary Free Download Compilation album.

What started out five years ago as a forum for two music lovers to share their obsession with obscure/little-heard rock music, has grown and evolved into a Record Label, a top-rated Radio Show, and one of the world’s premiere sites for discovering new and lost classic music: The Ripple Effect. What a long strange trip it’s been.

Ripple_Effect_Sampler july free download 2012To celebrate 5 years of collective Ripple Madness, Todd Severin (Racer X) and John Rancik (Pope JTE) are unleashing a massive download compilation album, featuring some of the best of the new wave of modern heavy rock bands. And it’s all entirely free!

Best of all, the compilation features many brand new, previously unheard, unreleased tracks by some of the bands leading this charge of the Heavy. In addition, you’ll find tracks from several albums buzzing across the websites and music blogs, and several new and waiting-to-be discovered bands.

To be released through bandcamp, The Ripple Effect unveils, The Ripple Effect presents: Volume 1- Head Music. In it’s depths you’ll find such notable bands as Stubb, Ape Machine, Devil to Pay, Miss Lava, Voodoo Johnson, Borracho, and more. 23 tracks in all. All free. Some of the absolute best heavy rock the world has to offer.

Download your free copy HERE

Here’s the track listing:

Devil to Pay “High Horse” – from the album Heavily Ever After
White Light Cemetary “The Wieser” – previously unreleased
Torso “One” – from the EP Inside
Cody Foster Army “Built Up Knocked Down” – previously unreleased
Stubb “Under a Spell” – previously unreleased
Space Probe Taurus “Ridin’ the Mud” – previously unreleased
Concrete Sun “Silver Tear” – previously unreleased
Hong Faux “Bad City Blues” – from The Crown that Wears the Head
Hosoi Bros “Wine Witch” – from 7″ single Wine Witch/Yellow Fever
Ape Machine “Everybody Bleeds” – previously unreleased
Deadweight “Cosmic Lunch” – previously unreleased
SuperGiant “Rosey Posey” – from Pistol Star
Voodoo Johnson “Swear it to the Sun” from ep Black Powder Mother Loader
Banda de la Muerte “Espiritu en Paz” -from Pulso de una Mente Maldita
Venomin James “Seven Years” – previously unreleased from upcoming album Unholy Mountain
Miss Lava “Ride” – from upcoming album Red Supergiant
Steak “Machine” – from ep Disastronaut
The Heavy Company “Groove a Mile Wide” previously unreleased from upcoming albumMidwest Electric
Dark Earth “Dark Earth” – previously unreleased
The Enders “Self Deluded” – New Previously unreleased from upcoming album “The Ruins of Ambition.”
Borracho “All in Play” – Live version, previously unreleased. Album version from Splitting Sky
Arise Within “Black Pearl” – from album Volume 2
Knall “Dark Amber” – previously unreleased

Ripple Music Online: 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.